window dressing


transition to fall
August 21, 2009, 6:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I should’ve ironed this dress. It would look a lot better. :-0

dress: Gap summer 2009 (MEGA sale!)
shoes: J.Crew via eBay
Banana Republic necklace (Christmas present from Simon – 2004)

I love this dress and I can’t wait to transition it into fall. What would you do to make this more appropriate for fall? Cute tights? A great sweater?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yay Rachel!
I love WINDOW DRESSING.
I just wanted to stop by to say hi to you and your friend Lola 🙂
Have a wonderful day!
Elsita 🙂

Comment by Elsita :)

I would add a black cardigan sweater (one button closed just below the bust line) and black tights.

I really like that dress – I wonder if GAP has any more in my size 🙂

Comment by Lisa Clarke

Oh cute dress. Perfect for fall. I would add a wide belt that sits high over a cardigan that is only partially buttoned, a light scarf, tights and boots.

Lots of fun bracelets on your wrists.

I love the layered look, keeps you warm especially if you live in a really cold part of the country. 🙂

Shades of yellow and grey would look beautiful with this dress.

Comment by jess

still crazy about that necklace!!! and loving this blog!

Comment by elizabeth




Leave a Reply

