window dressing


Excellent Advice
September 1, 2009, 6:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

I love reading Jessica McDougall’s blog. Hers was the first fashion blog that I ever found or read, and I’ve been coming back nonstop. I love seeing her look of the day, and her entire pregnancy was an excellent view into dressing fashionably despite a growing baby bump. I wish I had been half as fashionable as she when I was pregnant!

Anyway, she had a great Q&A this weekend from a reader, and I really liked this quote about women buying clothes from the juniors’ department:

I think many people stay shopping in the junior department because the fit may be better (if you’re slim or petite) or the prices may be more in your budget range. The best way to get out of the junior department is to invest in some great lifetime pieces that you can wear again and again because they have an exception fit and quality. The you can use inexpensive pieces from the junior department (or shops like Forever 21) to spice the better staples up now and again.

I couldn’t agree more. If you are over the age of 16, it’s time to get out of the juniors’ department. It’s time to reward yourself with a better fit and better quality. Hop on over and read Jessica’s response about cute tops.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

