window dressing


I love leggings
November 6, 2009, 1:45 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

I’ve been late to hop on the leggings bandwagon, but I’ve fully committed now. I am loving them – they’re the perfect way to make many of my favorite dresses transition into fall. Plus, I have to admit – they’re just so darn comfy! And I love them with boots…  I could go on and on.

My favorite ones from Juicy Couture were a splurge, but I managed to soften the blow a little with a coupon from Saks. They have the most darling little button detailing there at the ankle. The buttons really dress them up. Plus, they’re a heavy weight, so they’re definitely not see-through, and they’ll be warm enough for winter.

What if you want something a little more casual or sporty? Splendid makes a really nice legging – the material is sooooo soft.

And while I’ve never tried these, a friend of mine swears by the Trouve leggings at Nordstrom. At $38, they’re inexpensive, and they’re double-knit. You definitely want to avoid anything super-sheer. Remember – if you hold it up and you can see through it, then that means everybody else will be able to see through them too when they’re on you.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

