window dressing


Packing for the Hospital
November 12, 2009, 1:26 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,
Packing for the Hospital
Packing for the Hospital by rachelshingleton featuring Splendid
Even though I’ve got a few weeks until I’m checking in at the Mayo Clinic for surgery, of course I’m already thinking about what I’m going to wear!  😉   When you’re in the hospital and not feeling very good, you want to feel not only good in what you’re wearing, but you also want to feel really comfy. Nothing too binding or constricting, especially with the surgery that I’m having. So I’m planning on wearing soft leggings and long, loose tops, as well as my fave Lululemon jacket in case things are chilly. I’m also taking lots of layering pieces like tank tops and longsleeve tees.
And when in Minnesota, I’d probably choose Uggs or something similar, since the rest of my ensemble is so casual. If you’re in the market for Uggs, or a similar look, get over to Target. I bought a pair of Ugg lookalikes in black for $30, and I love them. They are so comfy. Like many things (ugh – hello, tracksuits!) there’s a time and a place for Uggs, but for this occasion, they can be just right.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

